REVIEWS

REVIEWS

Student Reviews

Cherish my humble beginnings

Without CAST Academy and their amazing community of staff and students; outstanding level of teaching; countless and invaluable opportunities; and their continued support – I would happily say I wouldn’t be where and who I am today. I was lucky enough to be granted a 3-year scholarship with CAST in 2015. The experience has allowed me to build a stable and versatile foundation to build upon as a performer; now achieving things I never thought possible. From the expert and incredibly individual tuition, to the amazing range of performance opportunities, to the lifelong friendships I have mad – the Academy and its work is second to none. It is a place I will always hold very close to my heart, with great gratitude. I recently gained a place at Arts Educational Schools London: one of London’s leading musical theatre colleges. ArtsEd is an extremely prestigious institution with an acceptance rate of around 3% of applicants. Whilst I continue to pursue my dreams at the next level, I will always remember and cherish my humble beginnings at CAST, that I owe so much to. I can’t thank them enough.

Owen Clayton

Now a full time actor

I am now a full time actor working in film, television and stage, having graduated from one of the countries most prestigious drama schools. I have worked on Coronation Street, performed at some of the biggest theatres in the country, including the National Theatre in London, Manchester Royal Exchange and Liverpool Playhouse. I would not have been able to start this path without the coaching of Cast Academy. If it wasn’t for them, I wouldn’t be as outgoing and confident as I am today. The people I met there became like my family and I owe them a lot for starting me out on this path.

Connor Dye

Amazing teaching, patience and genuine passion

I can’t even begin to explain how big of a role Cast Academy have played in all my achievements, everything I am proud of, and who I am as a performer. I started with Cast at the age of 7 and they have been nothing but my biggest support group and fan club throughout those amazing 13 years. Throughout my time at Cast I have achieved nothing but distinctions in all my exams, successfully auditioned for YMT at 15, landed my first professional job in a touring pantomime and finally got accepted into an amazing drama school where I currently study (Manchester Arden). Cast have been supporting and encouraging me every step of the way, and without their amazing teaching, patience and genuine passion for what they do, none of this would have been possible.

Jessica Shaw

If you want to be a star they will make it happen

Where do i start – I was at student at Cast Academy from the age of 4 all the way up to the last second before leaving for theatre school. They taught me absolutely everything I know about singing, dancing and acting and everything I have achieved in my life has been with the help of all the teachers at cast. They allowed me to perform some of my dream roles and to grow as a person, I took all the the skills I learnt over my 15 years at Cast Academy andI’m now in my final months of theatre school in London, they have always supported me and always told me iI would be a star, no matter where I went I always found myself coming back through Cast’s door because I always missed the people and constant happy vibes. If you want to be a star they will make it happen x

Jordann Ashton

Support, encouragement and knowledge

Cast Academy has quite honestly changed my entire mindset on musical theatre. After leaving university I lost all confidence until I joined Cast and felt part of a big family! Their training has helped me to become a better performer and with the expertise of the amazing team of tutors I have progressed to the live semi-finals of The Voice UK. Without their support, encouragement and knowledge I doubt I would have managed!

Lucy Milburn

You will always be welcome

I can honestly say that being at CAST Academy for the last few years has been one of the best experiences of my life. From the students to the teachers, there isn’t a single person who isn’t there to support and guide you through whatever it is you want to achieve. It has been amazing to watch people grow over the years; from being shy and scared of performing to some of the best performers I will ever meet. And none of that would have been possible without a single one of the staff members working passionately to support their students. Not many businesses manage to create such a strong and supportive environment, even fewer a family. I would strongly recommend CAST for anyone wanting to get involved in any aspects of performing arts. You will always be welcome.

Josh Bennett

You’re made to feel welcome

I would recommend Cast Academy to anyone! From the moment you walk in you’re made to feel welcome, it really is one big family! Cast helped and supported me in so many ways, from expanding my acting, singing and dancing skills and also my confidence! They have played a massive part in the person I am today I can’t recommend highly enough!!

Abigail McEwan

Best decision I ever could have made

Coming to Cast was the best decision I ever could have made. I was a shy kid with a lisp and no confidence and Amy and Becky instilled such a passion in me for performing on the stage that there’s now nothing that could keep me out of the spotlight. They nurtured me through exams in acting and music theatre, always pushing me further than I thought I could go. Since moving to Edinburgh I have continued to perform, starring in different musicals including a sell-out show at the Edinburgh Fringe Festival and I could never have dreamed of achieving any of this without the support and training I received then and the continued support they still provide. Cast is very much a part of my family that support will always be there.

Fraser Mycroft

Facebook Reviews

  • positive review  My son Jensen has been a member of CAST for a few years now. He joined the CAST family at just 2years old starting out in Minis! He was always a confident baby but this just helped bring out his confidence more, it also helped his speech, co-ordination and friendship building! He absolutely loves coming to CAST and even now at nearly 6 counts down the sleeps to his classes especially SHOW week! He loves all the teachers there as they’re all approachable, caring, helpful and always have a smile on their faces (Maybe not show week when Amy is stressing about lights though) � I would highly recommend CAST to anyone and I have done to family and friends! Whether you’re 2 or 102 you would be welcomed into this lovely place! I would definitely recommend this place for any child/adult who is shy, timid or not as confident, outgoing as they’d like to be! Give it a month and you would see a big difference in everything! Not only are all the teachers lovely and welcoming the students (children, teens & adults) are amazing! It really is like an extended family! I love how Jensen has gone to bed tonight after his classes with a huge smile on his face and telling me how much fun he’s had with his friends and teachers at CAST! So Thank You �

    Rebecca Sparkle Browne Avatar Rebecca Sparkle Browne
    30th October 2018

    5 star review  Both my little girls absolutely love it here. xx

    Lucie Bracken Avatar Lucie Bracken
    24th January 2017

    positive review  An amazing academy, with some exreamly talented cast. My son enjoys it so much aswell as learning so many new skills and gaining even more confidence which is down to the wonderful tutors xXxXx

    Keelie Fleet Avatar Keelie Fleet
    6th September 2016

    positive review  My little girl absolutely loves coming to CAST. She has only been here a few months, but with the warm welcome she received and the friends she had made, you would think she had been there for longer 😊 Her confidence has grown so much in the short time she has been coming. Can’t wait to watch her first show (of many) with CAST next month 😬 Thank you to Amy, Rebecca & Sophie for making her feel so welcome 💓xxxx

    Sarah Poole Avatar Sarah Poole
    15th October 2018

    positive review  Lovely People at cast academy

    Sam Tilson Avatar Sam Tilson
    9th May 2015

    5 star review  Absolutely blew me away guys xxxx Very proud of each and every one of you xxx

    Kirsty Hodgkiss Avatar Kirsty Hodgkiss
    1st May 2015

    5 star review  Great studios & great kids. Was a pleasure bringing our West End Workshops here & we're looking forward to returning.

    Ruthie Tierman Avatar Ruthie Tierman
    3rd April 2015

    5 star review  My daughter is 15 and has only been at CAST Academy for a few years but it has been the best thing she has ever done. She has taken several exams and has recently passed her Grade 3 Musical Theatre and Grade 3 Speech with Distinctions. Her confidence and self belief have come on in leaps and bounds and is improving every day not only with the support of brilliant tutors but also from all the other students. I can not thank Amy & Becky enough for what they have done and are still doing for her. Thank you with all my heart. P.S They are so good that my son now wants to join CAST Academy.

    Sarah Malin Hunt Avatar Sarah Malin Hunt
    13th December 2014

    positive review  Really good for your child’s confidence my grandson Jensen goes there and he loves it and all the shows I’ve seen are amazing

    Steven Browne Avatar Steven Browne
    30th October 2018
  • 5 star review  Amazing academy, something for all ages. My 2 year old loves doing role play and singing there xXx

    Carrie Goulty Avatar Carrie Goulty
    19th November 2014

    positive review  My granddaughter has attended Cast for a number of years taking part in fantastic, professional standard shows and working her way through qualifications that will be with her for life. You can see painfully shy kids blossom and appear on stage, all abilities are included. A friendly academy with brilliant teachers. I can't recommend highly enough.

    Sandra Mcewan Avatar Sandra Mcewan
    24th October 2018

    5 star review  My niece loves coming to CAST & I love going to watch her shows! Went last night and have to say it was amazing! Lucy Milburn gave Elaine Paige a run for her money and made me cry with her version of Memory, it was brilliant! Well done Lucy! Fabulous performance to all for last night well done everyone !

    Raquel Luisa Avatar Raquel Luisa
    22nd October 2017

    positive review  I've been coming to Cast almost 2 years I've made some great friends and wonderful teachers I could not have wished for a better hobby

    Adam Hill Avatar Adam Hill
    12th December 2014

    5 star review  Well done to all of you tonight , you were all amazing, me and my husband really enjoyed it and would love to see more xxx

    Claire Ashworth Avatar Claire Ashworth
    1st May 2015

    positive review  I love cast and signing my daughter up 17 months ago was the best decisions I made! She come on leaps and bounds with amazing confidence on and off the stage. Never once as she said I don't want to go to drama today. All the staff treat all the children and parents equally there's no favourites within student's or parents everyone is 100% equal! After attending many many dance clubs and other schools this is a very rare quality and they are so professional but in the most friendly manner if they can help they will. I 100% reccomend it all whether its drama, singing or dancing!

    Beccie Hallas Avatar Beccie Hallas
    13th January 2019

    positive review  I love it at cast they made feel so welcoming and they are wonderfull and make me feel like a family at cast

    Lizzie Bradbury Avatar Lizzie Bradbury
    20th May 2020

    5 star review  Great teaching and a life-changing experience. Cannot recommend CAST highly enough. The shows are great fun too 🙂

    Lou Mycroft Avatar Lou Mycroft
    11th April 2015

    5 star review  Wow what a fab show,well done to u all at cast...xx

    Toyah Love Avatar Toyah Love
    2nd May 2015
  • 5 star review  Amelia loves being part of this fantastic Academy. Her teachers are amazing.

    Sharon Lucy Bennett Avatar Sharon Lucy Bennett
    11th January 2017

    5 star review  Cast Academy should be proud of what they did yesterday as all who took part were amazing well done to you all

    Janice Maw Avatar Janice Maw
    29th March 2015

    positive review  My daughter has been attending CAST academy Wath for a year now she also dances at their Maltby studio. She loves going to CAST her teacher miss Becky is wonderful she is caring, approachable friendly and enthusiastic. The progress she has made in the last 12 months is fantastic. CAST is like a family all of the staff are all supportive, friendly and dedicated to all of the children. The shows are amazing and provide opportunities for all the students to shine. I could not recommend CAST academy enough.

    Rae Warburton Avatar Rae Warburton
    13th January 2019

    positive review  Amazing staff && team!! My little boy absolute loves it here.! �

    Jade Watson Avatar Jade Watson
    13th October 2016

    positive review  Ava started acting at the cast at the Tuesday class 5 till 6 it’s brought on loads with her confidence for her ballroom and Latin Dancing. The staff are great and made her feel very welcome she didn’t know anyone when she started but all the kids are lovely and helped Ava to settle in I would definitely recommend the cast

    Katrina Caroline Dickinson Avatar Katrina Caroline Dickinson
    16th October 2018

    5 star review  Excellent with my grandchildren they love the teachers and other pupils and fantastic opportunities for Them 🙂

    Eddie Spencer Avatar Eddie Spencer
    30th November 2014

    5 star review  First day for my daughter yesterday but she really enjoyed it. Very friendly people. She can't wait to come back.

    Kerry McNair Avatar Kerry McNair
    10th November 2016

    5 star review  What an amazing academy This is with Fantastic Tutors . Highly Recommend it and train as much as you can. It pays off to work hard and do as many classes as you can.Looking forward to coming down soon and auditioning some more wonderful talent. - Agent Bright Sparks performers Agency London

    Michaela Kelly Avatar Michaela Kelly
    14th June 2015

    positive review  My daughter joined Cast 2 years ago and it has had the most amazing effect on her. She is Autistic and was anxious and struggled with social skills but being part of the Cast family she has blossomed and grown in confidence. The drama lessons have enabled her to understand social cues and singing helps with her anxiety. From her first show 2 years ago (which I would never have believed we would get her on stage) she has come so far and is so excited to now be part of the Teens group. All the students are so friendly and accepting and I cannot thank Amy, Becky and Elise enough for the encouragement and support they give, this really has been a lifeline for Chloe and she loves every minute of her lessons.

    Tracy Cooper Avatar Tracy Cooper
    12th January 2019
  • 5 star review  Absolutely adore my singing lessons with Sophie!!! Made to feel really welcome and relaxed. Couldn't recommend any higher �����

    Gemma Hallows Avatar Gemma Hallows
    27th January 2018

    5 star review  Abbie loves coming and looks forward to it every week!!

    Kaytie Poulton Avatar Kaytie Poulton
    18th April 2015

    positive review  Musical theatre, singing and ballet classes have taught Cara many things. They haven't just given her the confidence to perform on a stage (or anywhere she fancies really 😀) it has nutured a singing talent that we didn't even really know she had! Musical theatre teaches discipline, develops emotional intelligence and gives a deeper understanding of written and spoken word. But more importantly, it nurtures friendships across age groups, gives a sense of pride and passion and it's just amazing fun! I can't speak highly enough the classes at Cast!! x

    Nicola Darby Avatar Nicola Darby
    2nd February 2019

    5 star review  My 7 year old daughter attended a trial at Cast 2 weeks ago, she absolutely loved it, she's signed up and is now part of the school. She has definitely found what suits her. Very helpful and friendly staff, couldn't ask for more.

    Nicola Ash Avatar Nicola Ash
    24th March 2017

    5 star review  So proud of everyone at cast, so glad my daughter is part of such a fab team! Amazing show! Can not wait for the next one xx

    Jenny Holmes Avatar Jenny Holmes
    2nd May 2015

    5 star review  Amazing teachers, amazing school and something for all ages! My daughter loves it here! Xx

    Anna Haffner Avatar Anna Haffner
    19th November 2014

    5 star review  Amazing show and amazing teachers. Everyone performed so well... Can't thank cast academy more for the confidence they have given my little boy... Seeing him up on stage smiling was the best feeling xxx

    Jenna Louise Avatar Jenna Louise
    2nd May 2015

    5 star review  I would highly recommend this school to anyone. My daughter has come on leaps and bounds and now does 5 different classes a week! Always so supportive and have a better range of classes than other performing arts schools in our area.

    Louise Wade Avatar Louise Wade
    14th February 2017

    positive review  My daughter joined Cast 2 years ago and it has had the most amazing effect on her. She is Autistic and was anxious and struggled with social skills but being part of the Cast family she has blossomed and grown in confidence. The drama lessons have enabled her to understand social cues and singing helps with her anxiety. From her first show 2 years ago (which I would never have believed we would get her on stage) she has come so far and is so excited to now be part of the Teens group. All the students are so friendly and accepting and I cannot thank Amy, Becky and Elise enough for the encouragement and support they give, this really has been a lifeline for Chloe and she loves every minute of her lessons.

    Tracy Cooper Avatar Tracy Cooper
    12th January 2019
We use cookies from third party services to offer you a better experience. Read about how we use cookies and how you can control them by clicking Learn More
Learn More
close-link
close-link
close-link